TUM Fördergesellschaft Controlling e.V.

The alumni club of the TUM School of Management - Management Accounting connects current students, alumni, the faculty and enterprises. The purpose of the club is to strengthen the connection to the students beyond their studies to build up a network which joins research and profession. The alumni club offers a platform for consolidation of knowledge and experiences as well as networking. Members profit from the large scale of cooperation’s, events, etc.


Exchange platform. TUM Fördergesellschaft Controlling e.V. builds up a wide and dynamic network and develops it. The goal is to offer its members a platform for the exchange of information and experiences as well as networking. The club offers help to build up connections between members. One way of providing this is for example by facilitating provision of internships, theses or the commitment of alumni or industry partners in lectures with practical orientation.    


Support network. The TUM Fördergesellschaft Controlling supports teaching and research at the Chair of Management Accounting. The intention is to support new research projects but also to ensure a high quality of teaching through intensive participation in international scientific discourses. Furthermore, the club rewards high performing students.

Scientific board. The TUM Fördergesellschaft Controlling encourages the bilateral transfer of knowledge between research and industry. A deep connection between both subjects and the joint solution of current problems is providing an optimal use of the existing potential. Periodic symposia and speeches about recent subjects in management accounting and an intensified practical education and research build the foundation for a successful cooperation.

Events. We especially encourage the exchange of information between members and the Chair of Management Accounting but also among members of the alumni club. Consequently, we regularly organize events which are a great opportunity to build and expand your personal network.


Everybody who studies or works at the Technical University of Munich, used to do so in the past or has a certain connection to the TUM School of Management especially the Chair of Management Accounting is eligible tobecome a member.

Member applications for personal members like students, alumni or employees can be downloaded here: [DOCX] [PDF]

Companies have the possibility to join the alumni club as industry partners and can thereby use our cooperation offers. The necessary registration forms can be downloaded here: [DOCX] [PDF]

 

The alumni club serves only a charitable purpose.

Contact:

Alumni Club

Business executive: Friedrich Walcher

Chair of Management Accounting 

c/o Technische Universität München
Arcisstraße 21
80333 München
Deutschland

Tel.: +49 (0) 89 / 289-25801
Fax: +49 (0) 89 / 289-25802

Alumni

TUM Fördergesellschaft Controlling e.V.

Der Alumni-Verein der Fakultät für Betriebswirtschaftslehre – Controlling verbindet aktuelle Studierende, ehemalige Studierende, die Fakultät und Unternehmen miteinander. Hiermit möchten wir den Kontakt zu Studierenden über die Dauer des Studiums hinaus festigen und somit ein Netzwerk aufbauen, welches Theorie und Praxis vereinigt. Der Alumni-Verein bietet ein Forum für den Austausch von Fachwissen und Erfahrungsberichten sowie zum Pflegen geknüpfter Kontakte. Mitgliedern steht deshalb das umfangreiche Angebot an Kooperationen, Veranstaltungen etc. offen.


Austauschplattform. TUM Fördergesellschaft Controlling baut ein breites und dynamisches Netzwerk auf und pflegt dieses. Ziel ist es, den Mitgliedern ein Forum zum Zwecke des Informations- und Erfahrungsaustausches sowie der Kontaktpflege zu schaffen. Der Verein bietet Hilfe zur Etablierung intensiver Kontakte zwischen den Mitgliedern. Dies geschieht beispielsweise durch die Vermittlung von Praktika und Diplomarbeiten oder die Mitwirkung unserer Alumni und Partnerunternehmen an praxisnahen Lehrveranstaltungen.


Fördernetzwerk. TUM Fördergesellschaft Controlling unterstützt Lehre und Forschung am Lehrstuhl für Controlling. Angestrebt wird, sowohl neuartige Forschungsvorhaben zu fördern, als auch die Aktualität der Lehre durch intensivierte Teilnahme am internationalen wissenschaftlichen Diskurs zu gewährleisten. Darüber hinaus unterstützt der Verein herausragende Studienleistungen.


Wissensforum. TUM Fördergesellschaft Controlling sucht und gestaltet den bilateralen Wissenstransfer zwischen Wissenschaft und Praxis. Durch eine enge Verzahnung beider Bereiche und das gemeinsame Lösen von neuartigen Problemstellungen soll das vorhandene unterschiedliche Potential optimal genutzt werden. Regelmäßige Symposien und Vorträge zu aktuellen Themen des Controlling sowie die Intensivierung der praxisbezogenen Ausbildung und Forschung bilden hierfür die Grundlage.


Veranstaltungen. Die Förderung des Informationsaustausches zwischen den Vereinsmitgliedern und dem Lehrstuhl für Controlling sowie den Mitgliedern untereinander hat für uns einen besonderen Stellenwert. Diesen Vereinszweck möchten wir durch die Organisation verschiedener Veranstaltungen verwirklichen.


Mitglied kann jeder werden, der an der Technischen Universität München studiert, studiert hat, arbeitet oder tätig war oder mit der Fakultät für Betriebswirtschaftslehre insbesondere dem Lehrstuhl Controlling in Kontakt steht.

Mitgliedsanträge für persönliche Mitglieder wie Studierende, Absolventen oder Mitarbeiter finden Sie hier: [DOCX] [PDF]

Unternehmen haben die Möglichkeit, dem Alumni-Verein als Firmenmitglieder beizutreten, und können so unsere Kooperationsmöglichkeiten nutzen. Das nötige Anmeldeformular können Sie hier downloaden: [DOCX] [PDF]

 

Der Alumni-Verein dient ausschließlich dem gemeinnützigen Zweck.

Kontakt:

Alumni-Verein

Geschäftsführer: Friedrich Walcher

Lehrstuhl für Betriebswirtschaftslehre - Controlling

c/o Technische Universität München
Arcisstraße 21
80333 München
Deutschland

Tel.: +49 (0) 89 / 289-25801
Fax: +49 (0) 89 / 289-25802